The Nostradamus Prophecy

The Nostradamus Prophecy Hark to the Beating Wings of the Angel of Death When Nostradamus wild eyed and trembling proclaims to the French court his prophecy of a great massacre the young King Charles only laughs His mother
  • Title: The Nostradamus Prophecy
  • Author: Theresa Breslin
  • ISBN: 9780385613095
  • Page: 289
  • Format: Paperback
  • The Nostradamus Prophecy
    Hark to the Beating Wings of the Angel of Death When Nostradamus, wild eyed and trembling, proclaims to the French court his prophecy of a great massacre, the young King Charles only laughs His mother, Catherine de Medici, pays heed to the soothsayer s words she believes he can truly see the future.But Nostradamus s prophecies are not only for those who rule h Hark to the Beating Wings of the Angel of Death When Nostradamus, wild eyed and trembling, proclaims to the French court his prophecy of a great massacre, the young King Charles only laughs His mother, Catherine de Medici, pays heed to the soothsayer s words she believes he can truly see the future.But Nostradamus s prophecies are not only for those who rule he also has a message for Melisande, the minstrel s daughter For he is certain that Fate links him and Melisande together And as the Angel of Death approaches, the soothsayer gives into her safekeeping some very special parchments parchments that the titled heads of France would do anything to see.A rich, dramatic adventure set in the tumultuous years of the alte sixteenth century in France a time of assassination, poisons, seers and the sword.A time when a king must be saved
    The Nostradamus Prophecy By Theresa Breslin,

    Major Nostradamus Predictions For Nostradamus, whose predictions were published in based on some quatrains written by him in , is the one who predicted the great fire from London in , the French Revolution from , Napoleon and Hitler s ascension, JFK s assassination, and even the events. The Nostradamus Prophecy by Theresa Breslin Theresa Breslin s The Nostradamus Prophecies follows the turmoil of Melisande, Minstrel s daughter, after the death of her sister and the imprisonment of her sister Thirteen year old Mesliande must escape the court of King Charles IX and his widowed Mother, he Regent Catherine de Medici. Nostradamus and His Prophecies Britannica Nostradamus s predictions tended to be about general types of events, like natural disasters and conflict related events that tend to occur regularly as time goes on Some people believe that his prophecies have predicted actual events, such as the death of Henry II, the French Revolution , the rise of Napoleon , the rise of Adolf Hitler , and the attacks. The Most Important Predictions Of Nostradamus WorldAtlas Mar , Nostradamus was a physician before he was a prophet Nostradamus is said to have predicted when he would die Nostradamus supposedly predicted the terrorist attacks of History is filled with stories about people who could supposedly see into the future. Nostradamus HISTORY Sep , Nostradamus, the French astrologer and physician whose prophecies earned him fame and a loyal following during his lifetime, was born in .

    • The Nostradamus Prophecy Best Download || [Theresa Breslin]
      289 Theresa Breslin

    About " Theresa Breslin "

  • Theresa Breslin

    Theresa Breslin was born and brought up in Kirkintilloch, a small town in central Scotland She is the recipient of the Carnegie Medal, Britain s most prestigious children s book award, for Whispers in the Graveyard, and her books for young people receive critical acclaim and appear regularly on children s book award short lists in the United Kingdom A longtime librarian, Breslin was awarded lifelong honorary membership in the Scottish Library Association for distinguished services to children s literature and librarianship.

  • 934 Comments

  • Though The Nostradamus Prophecy was brilliantly done, I cannot claim to have enjoyed it anywhere near as much as Prisoner of the Inquisition or The Medici Seal, both of which were also written by Theresa Breslin It would be going too far to say that this novel was a disappointment, but it did leave we with a vague sense of disquiet and dissatisfaction.Perhaps it was not wise to do so, but I approached The Nostradamus Prophecy as a sort of sequel to Devil s Queen, a novel which was, incidentally, [...]


  • Theresa Breslin s The Nostradamus Prophecies follows the turmoil of Melisande, Minstrel s daughter, after the death of her sister and the imprisonment of her sister Thirteen year old Mesliande must escape the court of King Charles IX and his widowed Mother, he Regent Catherine de Medici In her terror, confusion and determination to see her sister avenged, Melisande knows only one man who can help her Michel de Nostradamus Unfortunately for Melisande, Nostradamus has seen than just her Father s [...]


  • HARK to the BEATING WINGS of the ANGEL OF DEATH When Nostradamus, wild eyed and trembling, proclaims to the French Court his prophecy of a great massacre, the young King Charles only laughs His mother, Catherine de Medici, pays heed to the soothsayer s words she believes he can truely see the future.But Nostradamus s prophecies are not only for those who rule he also has a message for Melisande, the minstrel s daughter For he is certain that Fate links him and Melisande together And as the Ange [...]


  • I picked this book up for 7 AU when I needed something to read for a few hours And I m really glad I did I m recommending it for fans of Maria V Snyder and Kristen Britain, because although it is historical fiction, it has of an adventure fantasy feel Melisande is part of family of minstrels travelling with the 16th century French court Life is good for the young girl, until her family falls prey to the machinations of a ruthless nobleman and Melisande s older sister and her sister s fiancee ar [...]


  • I loved this book I thought it was amazing The Nostraudamus Prophecies is a fanastic read The story centres Melisande, a young girl in 16th century Paris, who is caught up in a plot to murder all the protestants in the city Her sister is killed, her father imprisoned, and she is forced to flee When she meets the famous Nostraudamus, her life is changed.The writer of the novel Theresa Breslin, has really captured the facts of Nostraudamus and 16th century Paris The novel goes at a fast pace It s [...]


  • A good children s book reminiscent of The Red Necklace and The Silver Blade from Sally Gardner I am fascinated by anything connected with Nostradamus and although not completely factually accurate, the books gives you a taste of France in the late 16th century, the various machinations of Catherine de Medicis, the religious struggle between Catholics and Huguenots, court conspiracies as well as the personal story of Melisande, the heroine of the piece, who eventually learns her role in Nostrada [...]


  • This book was just fall off the couch, slap me in the face amazingly epic and awesome I m sorry, I can t come up with better words It s just soWell firstly, it s well written and very engaging Even in the dull parts, I devoured every word Very vivid imagery, very intriguing, orignal and swoon worthy characters as well as a strong heroine and a story steeped in truth and fact What could you ask from a historical novel A downfall would be how long and wordy it is could put people off but it truly [...]


  • This book was really good An historical fiction novel involving Nostradamus, our young menestrel heroine who is destined to save the King and traveling all around France with the religious struggles between Catholics and Protestants that teared Europe apart as background.I admit I wasn t expecting to enjoy it that much It s a read full of adventure and danger in 16th century s France that I think younger readers who love history will enjoy a lot older readers too


  • I really enjoyed this book It wasn t my usual choice to read, but I found it by chance in a second hand book store and I m jolly glad I did It was very entertaining and thought provoking A well paced adventure.


  • 3,5 Aunque el tema de Nostradamus me echaba un poco hacia atr s, el libro me ha gustado Es ameno, est bien escrito y Melisandre es un buen personaje principal No es una obra maestra, pero est bien para pasar unas horas entretenido.


  • A very interesting fictional account of how Nostradamus prophesied the Massacre de la Saint Barth lemy of 1572.The story follows a young minstrel, Melisande, and her role in saving the king who must be saved.A very good read for tweens YA.


  • I really liked it I am not sure how much of it is true, but I am now quite interested in the French Religious Wars I also quite admire Melchior.






  • Quite interesting The constant plot twists just glues you to the book for an indefinite amount of time.





  • This book is really good, it was one of my favourite Christmas presents this year, i ve re read it several times already.



  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *