The Plotters

The Plotters From the novelist dubbed the Korean Henning Mankell The Guardian comes a fantastical crime novel set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance Perfect for fa
  • Title: The Plotters
  • Author: Un-su Kim
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 197
  • Format: Hardcover
  • The Plotters
    From the novelist dubbed the Korean Henning Mankell The Guardian comes a fantastical crime novel set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance Perfect for fans of Han Kang and Patrick deWitt.Behind every assassination, there is an anonymous mastermind a plotter working in the shadows Plotters quietly dictate the moves of the city From the novelist dubbed the Korean Henning Mankell The Guardian comes a fantastical crime novel set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance Perfect for fans of Han Kang and Patrick deWitt.Behind every assassination, there is an anonymous mastermind a plotter working in the shadows Plotters quietly dictate the moves of the city s most dangerous criminals, but their existence is little than legend Just who are the plotters And important, what do they want Reseng is an assassin Raised by a cantankerous killer named Old Raccoon in the crime headquarters The Library, Reseng never questioned anything where to go, who to kill, or why his home was filled with books that no one ever read But one day, Reseng steps out of line on a job, toppling a set of carefully calibrated plans And when he uncovers an extraordinary scheme set into motion by an eccentric trio of young women a convenience store clerk, her wheelchair bound sister, and a cross eyed librarian Reseng will have to decide if he will remain a pawn or finally take control of the plot Crackling with action and filled with unforgettable characters, The Plotters is a deeply entertaining thriller that soars with the soul, wit, and lyricism of real literary craft Get A Copy Kindle Store StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksApple BooksGoogle PlayAbebooksBook DepositoryIndigoAlibrisBetter World BooksI
    The Plotters By Un-su Kim,

    The Plotters by Un su Kim Aug , The Plotters is the first novel by prize winning Korean author, Un su Kim, in English Reseng has been an assassin for fifteen years His facilitator is Old Raccoon, who operates out of the library he calls The Doghouse His instructions come from the Plotters The Plotters A Novel Kim, Un The Plotters, rendered in English by Sora Kim Russell, is an unusual book a violent action thriller that could also be a parable, a fable of good and evil stitched together with poignant The Plotters The Plotter Doctor Repair, Sales and Service of Gerber Plotters, Monument cutters, Monument Design Software and Computers.

    • ↠ The Plotters ☆ Un-su Kim
      197 Un-su Kim

    About " Un-su Kim "

  • Un-su Kim

    Un su Kim was born in 1972 in Busan and is the author of several highly praised novels He has won the Munhakdongne Novel Prize, Korea s most prestigious literary prize, and was nominated for the 2016 Grand Prix de la Litt raire Polici re He lives in Jinhae gu, South Korea.

  • 153 Comments

  • This is a beautifully translated addition to the emergent genre of Korean Noir, it is offbeat, full of wit, irony and black humour, gritty and brutal but never less than engaging and gripping, set in Seoul In this story of a quagmire of plotters, we have our anti hero an assassin, Reseng, inescapably destined to become an exceptional hitman after being raised by Old Raccoon You cannot help but be drawn into his life and character despite the brutality of his occupation Contract killings are m Th [...]


  • I won t lie, I found this book a bit baffling in the start but then when the events picked up, and I got what was going on it became so anti climatic and interesting.Would it be awkward if I define it as Tarantino meets David Lynch The whole story, characters, events are bizarre and different, but not in a bad way There is violence, sadness, a well painted atmosphere, solid characters If you re into cat mouse game type of crime novels and fancy a quirk don t give this a miss Second Korean I won [...]


  • I love how Un su Kim takes the tropes of the hardboiled crime novel, plays around with them, has some professional killers question them within the text and tops it all of with a critique of South Korean society it s clever, inventive and entertaining Our protagonist Reseng has been left in a garbage bin as a baby and then brought up by a librarian who runs a professional assassination business Ry Murakami will probably love this novel We meet 32 year old Reseng, now a successful assassin I love [...]


  • The Plotters is the first novel by prize winning Korean author, Un su Kim, in English Reseng has been an assassin for fifteen years His facilitator is Old Raccoon, who operates out of the library he calls The Doghouse His instructions come from the Plotters who take orders from the Contractor An assignment will often see Reseng presenting a body to his friend, Bear who runs a pet crematorium but will, for a fee, cremate a human body with due reverence and ceremony.Reseng is careful to mainta The [...]


  • Considering this was a novel about the hierarchy of assassins, it had a beautifully rolling, gentle prose even in it s violent moments, plus it was hugely compelling and absorbing The Plotters sit at the top of the hired killer food chain, hidden from view but pulling all the strings We rock along with one lowly assassin as he changes the plans and comes under fire This is only my second Korean thriller and I m hoping come my way soon different and quirky, both in the realistic Considering this [...]


  • Reading books will doom you to a life of fear and shame Now, do you still feel like reading The Guardian newspaper recently heralded Korean thriller writers as starting a new wave of translated popular fiction to succeed Scandinavian noir and the book on which they centered their article was this by Kim Un su A literal translation of the original title would be designers or architects, but the publisher and translator have gone w Reading books will doom you to a life of fear and sha [...]



  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *