The Hunting Party

The Hunting Party For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French a shivery atmospheric page turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie in which a group of old college friends are snowed in a
  • Title: The Hunting Party
  • Author: Lucy Foley
  • ISBN: 006286890
  • Page: 406
  • Format: Hardcover
  • The Hunting Party
    For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge and murder and mayhem ensue.All of them are friends One of them is a killer.During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge and murder and mayhem ensue.All of them are friends One of them is a killer.During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago For this vacation, they ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.Two days later, on New Year s Day, one of them is dead.The trip began innocently enough admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group s tenuous nostalgia to bear Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.Now one of them is dead and another of them did it.Keep your friends close, the old adage goes But just how close is too close Get A Copy Kindle Store StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksApple BooksGoogle PlayAbebooksBook DepositoryIndigoAlibrisBetter World BooksIndieBoundLibraries Or b
    The Hunting Party By Lucy Foley,
    • Ç The Hunting Party º Lucy Foley
      406 Lucy Foley

    About " Lucy Foley "

  • Lucy Foley

    I live in London, but love traveling both in real life and on the page hence the appearance of some far flung locations in my writing My latest novel is The Invitation set in the film world of the 1950s, along the Italian Riviera My debut novel, The Book of Lost Found, published in early 2015.You can find my Facebook page here follow me on I live in London, but love traveling both in real life and on the page hence the appearance of some far flung locations in my writing My latest novel is The Invitation set in the film world of the 1950s, along the Italian Riviera My debut novel, The Book of Lost Found, published in early 2015.You can find my Facebook page here follow me on Twitter as lucyfoleytweets

  • 541 Comments

  • This is a hugely enjoyable modern version of a classic golden age crime novel, a psychological thriller with the Christie like tropes of a country house, only here we have a remote and desolate exclusive hunting lodge situated next to a loch in the bleak and forbidding wintry landscapes of the Scottish Highlands There is a group of thirty something longstanding close friends from Oxford University, who for the last decade have always gathered together over the New Year period It begins with Ne T [...]


  • A New Year s Reunion In The Remote Scottish Wilderness The beautiful one The golden couple The volatile one The new parents The quiet one The city boy The outsiderOne of these friends is a murderer And one won t make it out alive JOIN THE PARTY NOW That was on the back of the ARC and it sums it up nicely I won this in a Giveaway These people are supposed to be friends but I think they all lost that along the way I didn t like a particular person in the group, although A New Year s Reunion In The [...]


  • The set up is one we all recognize a group of friends get together at an isolated location for a reunion and someone winds up dead There is a killer on the loose Gasp As you get to know the characters, from the it girl to the successful mouse and everyone in between, just about anyone could be the killer or the corpse Add to this mix, a brooding caretaker with a violent past and we re off to the races Speaking of it girls, I predict this will be one of the it books of the season The set up is on [...]


  • This sounds AHH mazing and I should receive my copy next month, if all goes according to my sinister plan Locked Room Mystery Thrillers are my jam


  • I was very excited for this book as it sounded just my cup of tea Old friends from school meet up in a remote location in Scotland to celebrate New Year s Eve, but one goes missing from the party And one of them is the murderer Classic whodunit.Sounded really intriguing, and you expect a lot of tension, biting nails, racing heartbut unfortunately it just didn t deliver First of all, the book is too slow, lots of blabber about the food, the environment, the conversations It could be a lot I was v [...]


  • 3.5 Rounded Up.Nine guests, and one baby, friends since their university days ten years previously, arrive at a Lodge in the Scottish Highlands, for a fun filled, relaxing New Years Getaway.Emma and Mark Boyfriend and Girlfriend Emma organised the trip Miranda and Julien Married Nick and Bo Married Samira and Giles, and baby, Priya Married Katie their single friend But are these friends really as close as they appear And what happens to their friendship s when all their secrets come to li 3.5 Ro [...]


  • A group of old university friends take a trip to celebrate New Year s together They travel to a remote estate in the Scottish Highlands Within a few days, tensions have risen, secrets are revealed, and someone dies.The character list for this novel is fairly long, with eleven guests plus a baby staying at the estate and three employees working there The employees are Heather, Doug, and Iain The university friends are Miranda, Katie, Julien, Mark, Nick, and Samira Miranda and Julien are now A gro [...]


  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *