The Woman in the Lake

The Woman in the Lake From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy greed plotting and revenge part history part mystery for fans of Kate Morton
  • Title: The Woman in the Lake
  • Author: Nicola Cornick
  • ISBN: 1525823558
  • Page: 325
  • Format: Paperback
  • The Woman in the Lake
    From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge part history, part mystery for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara ErskineLondon, 1765Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it, its shimmering From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge part history, part mystery for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara ErskineLondon, 1765Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it, its shimmering beauty tainted by the actions of her brutal husband the night before.Three months later, Lord Gerard stands at the shoreline of the lake, looking down at a woman wearing the golden gown As the body slowly rolls over to reveal her face, it s clear this was not his intended victim 250 Years Later When a gown she stole from a historic home as a child is mysteriously returned to Fenella Brightwell, it begins to possess her in exactly the same way that it did as a girl Soon the fragile new life Fen has created for herself away from her abusive ex husband is threatened at its foundations by the gown s power over her until she can t tell what is real and what is imaginary.As Fen uncovers about the gown and Isabella s story, she begins to see the parallels with her own life When each piece of history is revealed, the gown and its past seems to possess her and , culminating in a dramatic revelation set to destroy her sanity Get A Copy Kindle Store StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksApple BooksGoogle PlayAbe
    The Woman in the Lake By Nicola Cornick,

    The Woman in the Window The Woman in the Window will be the final film from Fox before it shutters in the wake of the Disney Fox merger, and this is just the most recent setback the film has faced We re dealing The Woman in the Window A Novel Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock an unforgettable thriller The Woman in Black Feb , Directed by James Watkins With Daniel Radcliffe, Janet McTeer, Ciarn Hinds, Emma Shorey A young solicitor travels to a remote village where he discovers the vengeful ghost of a scorned woman The Woman in the Window by A.J Finn The Woman in the Window Anna Fox lives alone, a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside She spends her day drinking wine maybe too much , watching old movies, The Woman in Cabin by Ruth Ware Jun , The Woman in Cabin , Ruth Ware In this tightly wound, enthralling story reminiscent of Agatha Christie s works, Lo Blacklock, a journalist who writes for a travel The Woman in White PBS When a young man encounters a ghostly woman dressed all in white on a moonlit road, he is drawn into a web of intrigue that will transform his life forever Offering his assistance to this The Role of Women in the Church Are We Missing the Mark May , Women can live such godly lives in the view of their husbands that many will be drawn to faith in Christ by seeing such faithfulness Peter Women, though often seen

    • The Woman in the Lake Best Download || [Nicola Cornick]
      325 Nicola Cornick

    About " Nicola Cornick "

  • Nicola Cornick

    International bestselling author Nicola Cornick writes romantic historical mysteries and witty and passionate Regency romance She studied History at London and Oxford and was awarded a distinction for her dissertation on historical heroes It was a tough study but someone had to do it Nicola has a double life as a writer and guide at the stunning 17th century hunting lodge, Ashdown House.Nicol International bestselling author Nicola Cornick writes romantic historical mysteries and witty and passionate Regency romance She studied History at London and Oxford and was awarded a distinction for her dissertation on historical heroes It was a tough study but someone had to do it Nicola has a double life as a writer and guide at the stunning 17th century hunting lodge, Ashdown House.Nicola lives near Oxford and loves reading, writing, history, music, wildlife, travel and walking her dog She also loves hearing from her readers and chatting to them on her blog at nicolacornick She can also be found on Facebook and Twitter NicolaCornick

  • 828 Comments

  • 4 stars to The Woman in the Lake I read my first book by author, Nicola Cornick, The Phantom Tree, just a couple months ago Thanks to my dear friend, Stephanie, for the recommendation for this author After that breathtaking experience, I couldn t wait to read The Woman in the Lake It held up There are three narrators in The Woman in the Lake Lady Isabella and her maid, Constance, both in the 1700s, and Fenella, in the present day.Lady Isabella s husband is ruthless and abusive Con 4 stars to The [...]


  • The Woman in the Lake is a dual timeline story, one branch set in 18th century England, the other in present day Great Britain There s a touch of suspense and the supernatural, a tiny bit of romance present day timeline only , and a whole lot of murderous intent Sadly, neither plotline works the characters in the 18th century one have a little personality, but that s only when compared to those in the present day one, who are so wooden you can practically hear them creaking as they move thro The [...]


  • I received this from netgalley in exchange for a review Dual timelines set in present day and 1760 s a delicious tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge that spans the generations between decadent Georgian society and present day , I didn t find it quite so delicious.I was never truly vested in this story The main characters seemed linear and one sided The current timeline could have turned into a great time travel story with this ancient yellow dress that affected everyone tha I received [...]


  • I love Nicola Cornick s books They never disappoint.From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge part history, part mystery for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara Erskine.This one definitely will keep you turning page after page and on the edge of your seat A very good historical mystery 5 stars all the way for it.


  • I received an ARC of this book.I was pretty excited to read this book, having really enjoyed the author s previous work Threads of suspense, danger, romance, and the supernatural were woven together through a mysterious yet breathtakingly beautiful golden dress The dress led to lies, violence, jealousy, and murder when it was created in 18th century England, and it seems to be causing the same kind of problems in the present day The dress was given to a noblewoman by her abusive husband, and I r [...]


  • First, the description for this book touts it for fans of Kate Morton I respectfully disagree While it has some elements similar to Morton s novels alternating timelines, a mystery in the past, and complex characters, The Woman in the Lake can t compare to Morton s novels The comparison to Susannah Kearsley is a bit on the nose, as there are supernatural elements woven into the narrative which are never explained to my satisfaction Her fingers brushed against something soft and smoot Fir [...]


  • They re two women living in different centuries but their lives are uncommonly similar She lives in the Georgian England in 1763 married to a man she hates She lives in present day England and is trying to live a normal life after a divorce What happens when they along with the people around them come into contact with the most beautiful 18th century golden gown Who is The Woman in the Lake Nicola Cornick puts a unique spin a suspense filled book Her two main characters living similar live They [...]


  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *