Goldeline

Goldeline Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and The Thickety this spellbinding story follows a young girl named Goldeline on an adventure through a fairy tale forest filled with dark and wondrous
  • Title: Goldeline
  • Author: Jimmy Cajoleas
  • ISBN: 0062498762
  • Page: 356
  • Format: Paperback
  • Goldeline
    Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and The Thickety, this spellbinding story follows a young girl named Goldeline on an adventure through a fairy tale forest filled with dark and wondrous magic A Booklist Top 10 First Novel for Youth Pick of 2017 A 2018 Southern Book Prize FinalistIn the wild, free woods of the Hinterlands, where magic is as real as stories Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and The Thickety, this spellbinding story follows a young girl named Goldeline on an adventure through a fairy tale forest filled with dark and wondrous magic A Booklist Top 10 First Novel for Youth Pick of 2017 A 2018 Southern Book Prize FinalistIn the wild, free woods of the Hinterlands, where magic is as real as stories are, Goldeline travels from camp to camp with Gruff and his bandits, getting by on the things they steal from carriages that pass through the woods.But someone is after Goldeline The same man who wants to cleanse the Hinterlands of anyone who s different and who convinced the overzealous Townies that her mother was a witch suspects that Goldeline might be a witch, too.Now Goldeline must summon all the courage and magic she got from her momma to escape her pursuers, save her friends, and maybe even find a place to call home Get A Copy Kindle Store StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksApple BooksGoogle PlayAbebooksBook DepositoryIndigoAlibrisBetter World BooksIndieBoundLibraries Or buy for Paperback, 272 pages Expected publication February 26th 2019 by HarperCollins first published November 14th 2017 More Details ISBN 0062498762 ISBN13 9780062498762 Other Editions 4 All Editions Add a New Edition Combine Less Detail edit details Win a Copy of This Book Goldeline by Jimmy Cajoleas Release date Feb 26, 2019 Enter for the chance to
    Goldeline By Jimmy Cajoleas,

    Buy Gold and Silver Coins, Bullion and Bars at Goldline Goldline offers a wide variety of gold, silver, and platinum bars and coins Choose your payment method You pay the same price regardless of whether pay by check or credit card Tell us where to ship it Goldeline Cajoleas, Jimmy Books Nov , Goldeline is a determined young girl who knows what she wants but is sometimes unsure of how to achieve it a relatable feeling for many young readers While the story suffers from pacing issues in the beginning, those who stick with it will be rewarded by a complex yet approachable mythology featuring a strong female protagonist. Goldeline by Jimmy Cajoleas Nov , Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and The Thickety, this spellbinding story follows a young girl named Goldeline on an adventure through a fairy tale forest filled with dark and wondrous magic A Booklist Top First Novel for Youth Pick Goldeline HarperCollins Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and The Thickety, this spellbinding story follows a young girl named Goldeline on an adventure through a fairy tale forest filled with dark and wondrous magic A Booklist Top First Novel for Youth Pick of A Southern Book Prize Finali Goldline Curling Supplies Goldline Curling sells top quality curling equipment including curling shoes, brushes, apparel, and Order online or find a local retail location. GOLDELINE Kirkus Reviews Nov , A Bible loving, magic using orphan and her reluctant companion plunge into the deep dark woods in this Southern fantasy After the zealous Preacher burned her mother for witchcraft, year old, white haired, golden eyed, white Goldeline fled Templeton to live with substitute father figure Gruff and his bandits in the forest.

    • Goldeline Best Read || [Jimmy Cajoleas]
      356 Jimmy Cajoleas

    About " Jimmy Cajoleas "

  • Jimmy Cajoleas

    Jimmy Cajoleas Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Goldeline book, this is one of the most wanted Jimmy Cajoleas author readers around the world.

  • 307 Comments

  • So, SO good, one of the better middle grade novels I read this year, and then a very messy final chapter lowkey ruined it It ain t salvation if it means I have to belong to you This is a story about prejudice and exclusion, all disguised as a middle grade magical realism novel It s all metaphorical but it will be perfectly easy for children to consume There s an interesting thread here about how religion can be a cover for hate, complete with a preacher and a discriminated against pair o [...]


  • This is an odd book really of a dark fairy tale for adults than a middle grade book It strikes me as a cross between Neil Gaiman s The Ocean at the End of the Lane and the movie Night of the Hunter The prose is eerie and bewitching, and I enjoyed it, but I have a hard time imagining the child I would recommend this book to.


  • This book actually reminded me about Adolf Hitler, a notorious dictator It was said that Hitler was very good with words and was one of the most talented orators in history In the book Goldeline, the antagonist is The Preacher, a man who wants to cleanse anyone who s different, and accused Goldeline s mother of being a witch He burned her mother, and now he wants to kill Goldeline too The Preacher convinced and bewitched the Townies people living in the town of Templeton using his speeches This [...]


  • 3.5 stars This was really quite good Fast paced, inspired by various fairy tales, lots of overt, well intended religious messages not hidden or disguised by author , and a strong, wild protagonist who never quite settles down into ever after Really beaitiful writing and imagery, strong moral message about standing up for friends, being brave, but also being safe.



  • Goldeline has found a rag tag family with Gruff and his bandits They live in the forest and steal food and supplies from travelers However, life wasn t always like that She used to live with her mom until a town lead by the Preacher attacked them for witchcraft Goldeline managed to get away, but the Preacher is coming for her, and in order to save herself and her new friends, she will have to channel everything she learned from her beloved mother.GOLDELINE is an unexpected, dark, magical rea Gol [...]


  • Goldeline remembers the day her mother died in excruciating detail and knows it is not something she will ever forget She takes comfort in the life she has, thanks to Gruff, who decided to save her before the Preacher and townies got to her Goldeline travels with Gruff and his bandits from camp to camp in a forest that is said to be haunted by wicked spirits and while she has accepted the life they lead, she wishes she had a permanent place to call home.But her life is uprooted when the Preach G [...]


  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *