The Mysterious Abductions

The Mysterious Abductions The Nocturnals features three unlikely friends Dawn a serious fox Tobin a sweet pangolin and Bismark the loud mouthed pint sized sugar glider The stories all play out in their nighttime world wit
  • Title: The Mysterious Abductions
  • Author: Tracey Hecht Kate Liebman
  • ISBN: 9781944020002
  • Page: 107
  • Format: Hardcover
  • The Mysterious Abductions
    The Nocturnals features three unlikely friends Dawn, a serious fox, Tobin, a sweet pangolin and Bismark, the loud mouthed, pint sized sugar glider The stories all play out in their nighttime world with teamwork, friendship and humor in every adventure.In The Mysterious Abductions, the animals form a brigade of the night after a random encounter with a blood thirsty snakeThe Nocturnals features three unlikely friends Dawn, a serious fox, Tobin, a sweet pangolin and Bismark, the loud mouthed, pint sized sugar glider The stories all play out in their nighttime world with teamwork, friendship and humor in every adventure.In The Mysterious Abductions, the animals form a brigade of the night after a random encounter with a blood thirsty snake, and just in time because something is threatening their night realm Animals are disappearing without a trace Together with the help of a wombat, a band of coyotes and many others, Dawn, Tobin and Bismark journey to the depths of the earth in a wacky, high stakes game that will determine all of their survival.
    The Mysterious Abductions By Tracey Hecht Kate Liebman,
    • BEST KINDLE "☆ The Mysterious Abductions" || READ (E-Book) ´
      107 Tracey Hecht Kate Liebman
    • thumbnail Title: BEST KINDLE "☆ The Mysterious Abductions" || READ (E-Book) ´
      Posted by:Tracey Hecht Kate Liebman
      Published :2019-08-18T12:50:51+00:00

    About " Tracey Hecht Kate Liebman "

  • Tracey Hecht Kate Liebman

    Tracey Hecht is the creative director of Fabled Films She is a writer and entrepreneur who has written, directed and produced for film Her first middle grade series, The Nocturnals was launched in 2016 with The Mysterious Abductions and The Ominous Eye The American Bookselling Association chose The Mysterious Abductions as a Kids Indie Next List pick Her third book, The Fallen Star will be released in May 2017 In partnership with the New York Public Library, Tracey Hecht has created a Nocturnals Read Aloud Writing program for middle graders that has expanded nationwide.When Tracey isn t writing, she can be found hiking, reading or spending time with her family Tracey currently splits her time between New York City and Oquossoc, Maine with her husband, four children.

  • 562 Comments

  • Imagine life as a nocturnal animal, sleeping by day and active by night How different the world would be if you only saw it in shadows and silvery moonlight What would you do if suddenly other animals started disappearing Perhaps you hear rumors, a faint call for help, or even the sound of a scuffle Who could be doing this and why That is what happens to the characters in The Mysterious Abductions Three very different animals Tobin the pangolin, Bismarck the sugar glider, and Dawn the fox work t [...]


  • An animal friendship adventure that ends with a life and death hockey match Of course This is a unique gift book for young readers of any age Recommend as a modern tale for fans of A.A Milne and Kenneth Grahame.


  • An engaging and gently educational middle grade novel about a group of unlikely friends a brash and proud sugar glider, a timid pangolin, and a gentle but clever fox who team up to investigate a string of animal kidnappings in the forest where they live.



  • this is a wonderful book about three interesting creatures working together to help other animals really enjoyed talking about this book with my daughter


  • First, I would love to thank Fabled Films Press for a free copy of the book How cute is this book Oh my goodness This would be an excellent read aloud in a second through fourth grade classroom, especially if the teacher can do voices Not only is this a great story with humor and life lessons, it s also a great teaching tool Kids can learn so much about all of the different animals Shoot I learned stuff and even found myself looking up information about the different animals So fun I was so exci [...]


  • The Nocturnals is a strange, serviceable animal fantasy for sports fans Lovely watercolor illustrations grace the beginnings of each chapter The book features some lesser known nocturnal animals, which is fun This would be a good choice for precocious readers not ready for heavier middle grade content or kids who prefer light reads without complicated plot lines The publisher provided me with a free copy in exchange for my honest review.


  • Animals are disappearing at night, and it s up to the nocturnals, creatures who are normally awake at night, to solve the mystery Banding together are a pangolin, a fox, and a sugar glider Other animals getting in on the action include a wombat, a group of echo location challenged bats, a band of coyotes and .The Nocturnals The Mysterious Abductions by Tracey Hecht is the first in a series that aims to introduce readers to Australia s mammals while leading them on an adventure The animals have t [...]


  • The Nocturnal Brigade guard the night, ready to confront the dangers that lurk in the shadows Comprised of three nocturnal animals Tobin, a good natured pangolin Bismark, a romantic sugar glider and Dawn, a wise red fox the brigade find themselves in the middle of a mystery almost immediately.Animals are waking up to find relatives missing, without a trace Despite trusting their instincts, aggressively tracking down clues, and joining forces with the coyotes, the brigade is running out of time A [...]


  • For fans of Winnie the Pooh, this is a cute book about Australian, nocturnal animals joining together to solve a mystery of missing animals The character Bismarck, a sugar glider prone to exclaiming in foreign language is stalwart and true, if a bit of a flirt The other characters are less developed and the story does get a little repetitive They keep meeting new creatures that join their brigade Young animal lovers will enjoy reading about cute exotic animal friends, perhaps younger fans of the [...]


  • In The Nocturnals, a motley band of nocturnal animals band together to stop a threat to the greater animal community This book provides a great deal of information about nocturnal animals in the format of a light mystery novel I enjoyed the ridiculousness of some of the characters I did not love the pace of the plot I would recommend this to book to my goofy, animal loving students It s great if you have a strong reading level but a love of silly animal interactions.


  • Hen and I had so much fun reading this book We ve really found some great reads this summer We re already signed up at the library to get the next one on the list Animals are missing and their disappearances are being noticed A brigade of nocturnal animals is formed to solve the mystery Are they safe Can they find out what happened Who is behind it all And will Bismark the sugar glider find love Such a fun story with a brilliant nighttime setting.


  • Fun new animal adventure mystery, with fabulous spot illustrations for each chapter by a former student of mine It features some interesting and unusual animals including a pangolin, sugar glider, wombat, kiwis, and jerboa as well as some familiar ones Recommended for animal lovers, grades 3 upC provided by illustrator.


  • This book was a book that has mystery and parts of comedy I was reading this book before but never finished it.I am so happy that I finally finished it I loved the characters Bismark was super funny, Dawn was my favorite, and Tobin was just so calm with everything overall, this was a good book to read.


  • This was a pretty cute story and I think a lot of middle graders will love it I liked the cast of characters and the plot was surprising Made me wish I had a kid to read it to and do all the funny voices.



  • I recommend 5th grade and down The animal vocabulary is unique to australia, but the story is reminiscent of Bedknobs and Broomsticks Great opportunity to discuss class distinctions.




  • The Mysterious Abductions by Tracey Hecht is a the first book in a series called The Nocturnals The book is populated with animals who have been personified by their personal traits into characters in the story The story takes place in Australia, so the animals are from Australia and all are animals that are active at night I do have to admit, I needed to google some of the animals so that I knew what they looked like and some of their behaviors Knowing the information about the animals made the [...]


  • I would like to thank FabledFilms Press for providing me with a copy of The Nocturnals Now on to my honest review The Nocturnals was a fun read made even interesting by the inclusion of lesser known animals How many stories do you know that feature a Pangolin or Jerboa Readers will learn about these animals and their characteristics without even realizing it as the story weaves these tidbits effortlessly into character dialogue Bismarck, the smooth talking Sugar Glider, is only too happy to spe [...]


  • This book is adorable I loved all of the nocturnal animals and even learned about some I d never heard of Bailey Carr does an exceptional job with the narrations Her voice has the perfect quality for the variety of animals The fantasy type of story was entertaining, but yet had a dose of reality near the end The characters were endearing, and I thoroughly enjoyed the book I m not a big fan of the water color medium for the illustrations But since I listened to it on audio, that didn t factor in [...]


  • I guess the story was cute enough and it had a good but not overly in your face message, but I had a difficult time getting past the animals I am not very familiar withr will most kids who pick up this book It was confusing to try to picture the story when I didn t actually know what most of the animals look like though I did pull out my phone a few times to google images.


  • I read this to my kindergarteners for a school assignment One Book One School for their whole elementary school I thought it might be a bit advanced for them but they really loved the story and kept up with what was happening They re excited to hear the next books in the series.


  • This is a darling, cute and funny book The characters were so cute I really enjoyed the humor and the mystery I would recommend this to any middle grade reader or as a fun read aloud I can t wait to read book 2 Everyone read this fun book


  • An enjoyable middle grade book that touches on themes of empathy, friendship, and teamwork The book s unlikely trio of animal main characters is a great way to introduce children to nocturnal species pangolin, sugar glider, red fox threatened by animal poaching and trafficking.


  • Wonderful middle grade fiction about overcoming bias and working together for a common goal Enjoyed it very much Will recommend it to 3 5 graders.


  • This was a great read about a group of Australian nocturnal animals going on an adventure to rescue their friends Review to follow.



  • Genre Mystery Unique Feature All of the dialogue is written from the point of view of animals that band together to solve a mystery Grade Level 3rd 4th


  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *