Yeoman (A Vintage Short)

Yeoman A Vintage Short A Vintage Shorts Short Story Month Selection Who explores the final frontier The ship has reached the last world Beamed down from the transporter bay is the captain the XO the medic the security ch
  • Title: Yeoman (A Vintage Short)
  • Author: Charles Yu
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 329
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Yeoman (A Vintage Short)
    A Vintage Shorts Short Story Month Selection Who explores the final frontier The ship has reached the last world Beamed down from the transporter bay is the captain, the XO, the medic, the security chief, the ethnographer, and finally an unnamed yeoman, the narrator of Charles Yu s mind bending journey into the science fiction unknown And the yeoman knows one thing,A Vintage Shorts Short Story Month Selection Who explores the final frontier The ship has reached the last world Beamed down from the transporter bay is the captain, the XO, the medic, the security chief, the ethnographer, and finally an unnamed yeoman, the narrator of Charles Yu s mind bending journey into the science fiction unknown And the yeoman knows one thing, if he knows anything at all the yeoman always dies In the tradition of Jonathan Lethem and Douglas Adams, National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 award winner Charles Yu presents a story of searching not wandering and the galactic limits of home, from the utterly original collection Sorry Please Thank You An eBook short.
    Yeoman (A Vintage Short) By Charles Yu,
    • BEST AZW "↠ Yeoman (A Vintage Short)" || READ (E-Book) ☆
      329 Charles Yu
    • thumbnail Title: BEST AZW "↠ Yeoman (A Vintage Short)" || READ (E-Book) ☆
      Posted by:Charles Yu
      Published :2019-09-08T19:01:43+00:00

    About " Charles Yu "

  • Charles Yu

    Charles Yu lives in Los Angeles with his wife, Michelle, and their two children.He has received the National Book Foundation s 5 Under 35 Award for his story collection Third Class Superhero, and he has also received the Sherwood Anderson Fiction Award His work has been published in the Harvard Review, The Gettysburg Review, Alaska Quarterly Review, Mississippi Review, and Mid American Review, among other journals Random House Publishers

  • 986 Comments

  • Didn t quite get the ending, but really enjoyed it A slightly different look at the whole red shirts space phenomenon 3.5 stars, rounded up, because I would read by this author and I liked the female character She had agency.


  • Fun, but cynical, take on the Star Trek red shirt trope view spoiler Nice non cynical ending though hide spoiler


  • A goofy tale of space travel that makes no sense whatsoever At least it had a sort of happy ending.


  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *